Hon'ble Members' List of Syndicate (Not According to Seniority)

Rear Admiral Mohammad Musa, OSP, NPP, rcds, afwc, psc, PhD

Vice-Chancellor, BSMRMU

Prof. Dr. Muhammed Alamgir

Member, UGC

Delwora Begum

Additional Secretary (Admin), Ministry of Shipping

Dr. Md. Helal Uddin, ndc

Additional Sectetary (Development), Energy and Mineral Resources Division Ministry of Power, Energy & Mineral Resources

Md. Belayet Hossain Talukdar

Additional Secretary (Development), Ministry of Education (Secondary & Higher Secondary Division)

Md. Abdul Quaiyum

Additional Secretary (Fisheries Wing), Ministry of Fisheries & Livestock


Treasurer, BSMRMU

Commodore Md. Ziaul Hoque, (TAS), OSP, ndc, afwc, psc, BN

Managing Director, Bangladesh Shipping Corporation

Commodore M Sajedul Karim, (E), psc, BN

Dean, Faculty of Shipping Administration, BSMRMU

Commodore Mohammad Joynal Abedin, (ND), NGP, ndc, afwc, psc, BN

Director of Naval Training, Naval Headquarters

Commodore M Ziauddin Alamgir, (L), NGP, fdc, psc, (Rtd) BN

Professor, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, BSMRMU

Prof Dr. Altaf Hussain

Academic Adviser, BSMRMU

Dr. Mohammad Khairul Islam

Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering Chittagong University

Professor Dr. Mir Tareque Ali

Professor, Department of Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering, BUET

Professor Dr. Goutam Kumar Saha

Professor, Department of Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering, BUET

Dr. Sajid Hussain

Commandant, Bangladesh Marine Academy

Cdre Sheikh Firoz Ahmed, (H), NGP, psc, BN


Dr. Fahmida Khanam

Joint-Sceretary, Ministry of Defence

Dr. Mohammad Mohiuddin

Joint Secretary (Drafting), Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs Division

Captain M Waseem Maqsood, (G), BCGM, psc, BN

Principal, Bangladesh Marine Fisheries Academy

Cdr Mohammad Mostafijur Rahman, (ND), psc, BN

Zonal Commander, Dhaka Zone, Coast Guard Head Quarter

Azam J Chowdhury

President, Bangladesh Ocean-Going Ship owners Association

Captain Ahmed Ruhullah, AFNI

Chairman, Nautical Institute (NI-London), Bangladesh Branch

Engr Mahmudun Nabi

Chairman, (IMarEST- London) Bangladesh Branch